Information on:

Biggs Museum Of American Art

406 Federal Street
302-674-2111

Mission and Vision

The Biggs Museum of American Art is dedicated to developing awareness, understanding, and appreciation of fine and decorative arts and their impact on our culture and to the enrichment of our cultural lives by collecting, preserving, exhibiting and interpreting the fine and decorative arts for a diverse audience.



Reviews

Liam Tahaney

Rating:
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Great little museum. It definitely is little though. We were free because we are students, but I'm not sure I'd be so positive if I had payed, especially when considering everything you can do for free in the area. That being said, the collections are very good with a diverse body of American art, furniture, etc

Bob Hartman

Rating:
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Just visited today (6/12/18) to join as a member. They are offering a special discount for individual and family memberships so now is the time to join if you've been considering it. We decided to get the NARM membership, which includes entry into nearly 1000 other museums here in the States. We plan on getting our money's worth out of the membership and will provide an update in a month or so.

Gabriel Seda

Rating:
Sunday, May 20, 2018
There's some really neat stuff in there but it's always cycling out. I could see for some, $10 might not be worth it but it has three small floors of interesting works and artifacts. Free first Saturday of every month. Free for active duty military (and guest) and seniors at all times.

Pam Tabor

Rating:
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
A delightful little gem I had previously overlooked. I particularly enjoyed the Milton Downing exhibit.

Shirley A. Schwaeble-Ruiz

Rating:
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2018
Wonderful Audobon exhibit and the opening food and drinks were quite delicious.

Biggs Museum Of American Art is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Biggs Museum Of American Art

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Oct 5, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Oct 7, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Oct 12, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Oct 19, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Oct 21, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Oct 26, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Oct 28, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Nov 2, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Nov 4, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Nov 9, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Nov 11, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Nov 16, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Nov 18, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Thursday, Nov 22, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Friday, Nov 23, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »

Exhibition: Audubon, Then and Now

Sunday, Nov 25, 2018 from 1:30pm to 4:30pm
Biggs Museum of American Art
Dover, DE
Read More »